Lackland Independent School District Logo

District News

On Friday, May 6, 2022, Mrs. Kristy Archibald was recognized as the Trinity Prize Winner representing Lackland ISD.  The Trinity Prize is a coveted honor that recognizes outstanding teachers in school districts across the San Antonio area.  Mrs. Archibald is a veteran teacher of 22 years, and she currently teaches our wonderful Kindergarten students.  We are extremely honored and fortunate to have Mrs. Archibald on the Lackland Elementary teaching staff and we certainly appreciate her dedication to our students.  This was a well-deserved honor.  Trinity prize winners received a $500 cash prize, a year’s worth of Whataburger (wow!), and a $250 Amazon gift card to spend in her classroom or any program supporting the campus. Each recipient also received an official congratulations from Mayor Ron Nirenberg. Congratulations to Mrs. Archibald! We are very proud of you!


  • District
  • Lackland Elementary
  • Stacey